Serenity (2010) SZM067

For Concert Band

Difficulty Level: Difficult

Duration: 4:33

Publisher: Suburban Zombie Music


  • Flute I, II
  • Oboe
  • Clarinet in Bb I, II, III
  • Bass Clarinet in Bb
  • Alto Saxophone
  • Tenor Saxophone
  • Baritone Saxophone
  • Bassoon
  • Trumpet in Bb I, II, III
  • French Horn I, II, III, IV in F
  • Trombone I, II, III
  • Euphonium (BC)
  • Euphonium (TC)
  • Tuba
  • Timpani
  • Triangle
  • Gong
  • Chimes
  • Orchestra Bells
  • Vibraphone
  • Marimba

"Your days are short here; this is the last of your springs. And now in the serenity and quiet of this lovely place, touch the depths of truth, feel the hem of Heaven. You will go away with old good friends. And don't forget when you leave why you came."

- Adlai E. Stevenson

Commissioned anonymously in honor of Anna Cesario and premiered by the Missouri S&T Wind Ensemble under the direction of her father, Dr. Robert Cesario, in November 2012.

Full Score    $15.00   

Full Set    $100.00